Week 34: Top down

This week’s challenge was timed with our flight to Europe. I had re-arranged the challenges to give myself the best opportunities. And while I was able to take a lot of top-down photos from the plane, I also spent the week looking down a lot more than usual.

During the week we cycled from Amsterdam to Haarlem, then on to the Hague, Delft and Rotterdam, before taking a train to Antwerp, Belgium.

We climbed a lot of hotel stairs, and some were a bit challenging with bikes and heavy Brompton bags. But the stairs in Delft, the Netherlands really forced you to look down. We were also able to look over the balcony at the patio below.

In Rotterdam train station, I climbed the stairs to look down on arriving trains. It was something to do as our first train was delayed, then delayed, then delayed, then cancelled. I kept looking around and noticed the stairs that led to a bridge over all the tracks. It’s too bad there wasn’t a bottom up challenge that week because the station in Antwerp was beautiful.

One thought on “Week 34: Top down

Leave a comment